Appendix 1

Nominations to the Four District Policing and Community Safety Partnerships

24 Places to be Nominated - 16 as of Right, 8 to be Allocated Using D'hondt

North Belfast DPCSP - 6 Places

Sinn Fein Party - Cllr M. E. Campbell

Sinn Fein Party - Cllr Maskey

Democratic Unionist Party - Cllr McKee (Chairman)

Democratic Unionist Party - Cllr Thompson

Social Democratic and Labour Party - Cllr Convery

Ulster Unionist Party - Ald Browne

South Belfast DPCSP - 6 Places

Sinn Fein Party - Cllr Hargey

Sinn Fein Party - Cllr O Muilleoir

Democratic Unionist Party - CllrPatterson

Democratic Unionist Party - Ald Stalford

Social Democratic and Labour Party - Cllr Mullan

Alliance Party - Ald Ekin (Chairman)

East Belfast DPCSP - 6 Places

Sinn Fein Party - Cllr Hargey

Sinn Fein Party - Cllr O Donnghaile

Democratic Unionist Party - Cllr A Newton

Democratic Unionist Party - Cllr Robinson

Social Democratic and Labour Party - Cllr Hanna (Chairman)

Alliance Party - Cllr Jones

West Belfast DPCSP – 6 Places

Sinn Fein Party - Cllr Corr

Sinn Fein Party - Cllr Garrett (Chairman)

Democratic Unionist Party - Cllr Kingston

Social Democratic and Labour Party - Cllr Attwood

Alliance Party - Cllr Hendron

Progressive Unionist Party - Ald Smyth

Nominations to the Belfast Policing and Community Safety Partnership

10 Places Available

Sinn Fein Party (3 Places – 2 to be Nominated Plus 1 Chairman of DPCSP)

- Chairman of DPCSP Cllr Garrett
- Cllr McVeigh (Chairman)
- Cllr Austin

<u>Democratic Unionist Party (3 Places – 2 to be Nominated Plus 1 Chairman of DPCSP)</u>

- Chairman of DPCSP Cllr McKee
- Cllr Hussey
- Cllr Spence

<u>Social Democratic & Labour Party (2 Places – 1 to be Nominated Plus 1 Chairman of DPCSP)</u>

- Chairman of DPCSP Cllr Hanna
- Cllr Keenan

Alliance Party (1Place – 0 to be Nominated Plus 1 Chairman of DPCSP)

- Chairman of DPCSP - Ald Ekin

<u>Ulster Unionist Party (1 Place – 1 to be Nominated)</u>

- Ald Rodgers

Allocation of Chairmanships of the Four District Policing and Community Safety Partnerships

Year 1

North Belfast Sub-Group - DUP

South Belfast Sub-Group - ALL

East Belfast Sub-Group - SDLP

West Belfast Sub-Group - SF

Year 2

North Belfast Sub-Group - SDLP

South Belfast Sub-Group - SF

East Belfast Sub-Group - DUP

West Belfast Sub-Group - ALL

Year 3

North Belfast Sub-Group - SF

South Belfast Sub-Group - SDLP

East Belfast Sub-Group - ALL

West Belfast Sub-Group - DUP

Year 4

North Belfast Sub-Group - SF

South Belfast Sub-Group - DUP

East Belfast Sub-Group - SF

West Belfast Sub-Group - SDLP